AGENDA – 2025 ANNUAL MEETING ARRL BOARD OF DIRECTORS

January 17-18, 2025

1)	Roll Call	(Friday, January	17.	. 2025.	9:00	A.M.)
-,	TTOIL CHILL	(I II add,) , Galladi,		,	, , • • •	,

- 2) Moment of Silence
- 3) Courtesies
 - a) Introduction and welcome of first-time participants and guests
 - b) Remarks/greetings from IARU
 - c) Remarks/greetings from Radio Amateurs of Canada
 - d) Remarks/greetings from ARRL Foundation
- Doc. #1 4) Consideration of the agenda of the meeting
 - 5) Elections
 - a) Executive Committee
 - b) ARRL Foundation Directors
 - 6) Receipt and consideration of financial reports
- Doc. #6

Doc. #3

- a) Treasurer's & Investment Management Committee report, Treasurer Sager
- b) Chief Financial Officer's report, CFO Middleton
- 7) **Motion to Adopt Consent Agenda** (Any Board member may request that any item on the Consent Agenda be removed and discussed separately. Otherwise, the listed items will be considered, as a whole, without debate or amendment. Receipt of a report does <u>not</u> include approval of any recommendations contained in the report. Consideration of such recommendations comes later in the agenda. Listed reports that are not received and distributed prior to the meeting will be removed from the Consent Agenda.)
 - a) Receipt of other Officers' reports
- Doc. #2 i) President Roderick
 - ii) First Vice President McIntyre
- Doc. #4 iii) Second Vice President Ritz
- Doc. #5 iv) International Affairs Vice President Stafford
- Doc. #7 v) Chief Executive Officer Minster
- Doc. #9 b) Receipt of Counsels' reports
 - i) Receipt of Communication Counsel's report, Mr. Siddall

c) Receipt of Committee and Coordinator reports					
Doc. #10	i) Executive Committee, President Roderick, Chair				
Doc. #11	ii) Administration & Finance Committee, Director Ryan, Chair				
Doc. #12	iii) Programs & Services Committee, Director Lippert, Chair				
Doc. #27	iv) Emergency Management and Field Services Committee,				
	Director Yonally, Chair				
Doc. #13	v) Ethics & Elections Committee, Director Baker, Chair				
Doc. #14	vi) Legal Defense & Assistance Committee, Director Famiglio, Chair				
Doc. #15	vii) RF Safety Committee, Vice Director Propper, Liaison				
Doc. #16	viii) EMC Committee, Director Luetzelschwab, Chair				
Doc. #17	ix) Public Relations Committee, Vice Director Hook, Liaison				
Doc. #18	x) Historical Committee, Vice Director Propper, Chair				
Doc. #19	xi) ARISS Committee, Director Tharp, Chair				
Doc. #20	xii) Radiosport Platform Committee - In Organizational Phase				
Doc. #21	xiii) Radio Orienteering Committee, Co-Coordinators Jerry Boyd,				
	WB8WFK, and Charles Scharlau, NZ0I				
Doc. #22	xiv) Contest Advisory Committee, Director Lippert, Liaison				
Doc. #23	xv) DX Advisory Committee, Carl Luetzelschwab, Liaison				
Doc. #24	xvi) Government Affairs Committee, Director Stratton, Chair				
Doc. #25	xvii) Band Planning Committee, First Vice President McIntyre, Chair				
Doc. #26	xviii) ITAC Committee, First Vice President McIntyre, Chair				

[END OF CONSENT AGENDA]

- 8) Consideration of items removed from Consent Agenda
- 9) Consider recommendations of the Standing Committees (Additional recommendations as contained in the reports will be added to this agenda item as the reports are received.)
 - a) Executive Committee
 - b) Administration & Finance Committee
 - c) Programs & Services Committee
 - d) Emergency Management and Field Services Committee
- 10) Consider additional recommendations as contained in reports
- 11) **Proposals for amendments to Articles of Association and By-Laws** (In accordance with the AA/BL formal resolutions must be submitted to the Board 30-days prior to the meeting in order to qualify to be approved by the 10-vote majority.)
- 12) **Directors' motions:**

a) Director Stratton West Gulf Divisionb) Director Famiglio Atlantic Division

c) **Director Walls Central Division** d) Director Lippert **Dakota Division Director Norris Delta Division** e) f) **Director Yonally Great Lakes Division** Director Wilson **Hudson Division** g) Director Zygielbaum Midwest Division h) Director Frenaye i) New England Division j) **Director Tharp** Northwestern Division Director Marcin Pacific Division k) 1) Director Boehner Roanoke Division m) Director Ryan Rocky Mountain Division Director Baker Southeastern Division n) o) **Director Norton** Southwestern Division

- 13) Other business
- 14) Closing courtesies
- 15) Adjournment